Home | Rules | Members | Authors | Contact Us
Most Recent | Categories | Titles | Series | Featured Stories | Challenges | Top Tens
Resources | Extras| Links | Help | Search | Live Journal Community | Login | | RSS
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nonhalema Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/12/08 - 10:03 am Title: Chapter Twelve

Very good writing

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/08 - 06:55 pm Title: Chapter Ten

Another good chapter. Could Buffy be coming around, or is she setting them up in some way? Hmmmm....

Author's Response: We shall see very soon... Thanks!

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/08 - 11:04 pm Title: Chapter Nine

Good chapter/ Thanks. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/08 - 07:44 pm Title: Chapter Five

I'm not sure how you get 'you don't like my story' out of what I'm saying but i do like your story very much. It's just the relentlessness of the character bashing by Angel that is making it hard to deal with now. It's either a plot device or you really can't see it, which I find difficult to believe. Anyway, I'll keep reading and hope for the best. I do like your writing and if I didn't I wouldn't bother reading or reviewing. I hope all is well with you regardless. As an author myself I know how much reviews mean and how hard it is when a reader 'doesn't understand'. I want to understand. I was hoping for some explanation or answer but I guess that's not happening. I still look forward to the next chapter. Have to see who;s behind that frickin' door! :-)

Author's Response: This as an odd format and I'm not deft at explaining my process, but I'll try. They way I've seen Angel, he has a rather detached and often condescending attitude towards nearly everyone. It's not always expressed in dialogue, but in body language and expression. So that's where I am "coming from" here. I hope this helps. As I said, I've not got a sure hand at this "explaining" business.

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/08 - 10:13 am Title: Chapter Five

I'm going to be very shocked if it's actually Spike at that door. Is Angel reverting to a completely territorial us vs them world view where if you aren't part of his narrowly defined household then you are stupid and not workth consideration or respect? Becuase that's how it's coming off. If it's plot driven and explained at some point then that works. If it's just character bashing gone wild then it's very distracting in the narrative. Can you at least explain the Dragnet-like negativity for every other character in the narrative and it's constant hammering within the narrative. It's all within Angel's thoughts so I am still reading, hoping for an explanation for it. Thanks.

Author's Response: I'm very sorry that you dislike my story. I wish I knew what else to say. I thank you for following it.

Reviewer: angeleyes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/10/08 - 12:44 am Title: Chapter Four

keep up the great work. this story is awesome

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so pleased you like my tale!

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/10/08 - 12:01 am Title: Chapter Two

Yes yes!! Love the update, the progression. I have one niggling complaint and if you hate it then ignore me but you keep mentioning how stupid or wrong or unworthy the other Sunnydale folks are at every turn and it seems laid on a little thick. The reader knows what's happening on that front so it isn't recessary to put down the other characters intelligence and/or motives almost every time they speak, even to establish how Angel thinks about them or Willow's thoughts. It's just too much injected into the narrative to me. Other than that I'm thirlled with the chapter and the story so far. Thanks for sharing with us again and I hope you'll update again very soon.

Author's Response: I'm sorry that you feel I'm "bashing". I certainly didn't intend to do that.

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/10/08 - 08:42 pm Title: Chapter One

Great start to the newest tale in the series. I'm looking forward to the Sunnydale folks reactions when they finally realize what is going on with Willow and Angel. However long that takes. LOL Thanks for posting this so quickly. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I am so glad you like this new part of the saga!

You must login (register) to review.


The authors own nothing. Joss, UPN, WB, etc. own Buffy, the show, the characters, the places, and the backstory. The authors own any original plots.