Home | Rules | Members | Authors | Contact Us
Most Recent | Categories | Titles | Series | Featured Stories | Challenges | Top Tens
Resources | Extras| Links | Help | Search | Live Journal Community | Login | | RSS
Reviews For Later in the Ashes
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nonhalema Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/10/08 - 12:42 am Title: Chapter Eleven

Loved it...very good writing

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/08 - 05:27 pm Title: Chapter Eleven

Excellent. If you hadn't mentioned the soon to be sequel I would have cried, but I will wait patiently for the next part of the tale. Thanks so much for sharing this with us. Please post the next part soon. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! The sequel will begin posting soon. Thank you again for all your feedback!

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/09/08 - 06:39 pm Title: Chapter Ten

Excellent chapter!! I like the conversaton interspersed with their thoughts and motivations, I thought the balance was very good. As for the plot line I like where it's going and hope to see the next chapter soon. And I'm also glad Giles saw his failures at last although I don' think it'll be easy for him to change, especially with Willow in LA. Out of sight, out of mind,... Thanks for updating. :=)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed this. Giles is trying, at least. There will be a new chapter soon.

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/09/08 - 01:25 pm Title: Chapter Nine

You do realize that you have to update NOW, don't you? LOL Brilliant chapter, lots of progress. I have to say that you do spend a lot of time on the thoughts of the people involved and it goes to an extreme I find distracting. That's not to say you're wrong to do that - John Updike does the same thing to a much greater degree and he's a brilliant writer but I can't read him for that same reason. You don't do that nearly as much as he does, but it's still more than I like. So do what you will with that feedback. I still love your stories very much and like I've said before this is one of my top faves at the mo. What I liked about this chapter and the other chapters most is when the charactrers interact and discuss things rather than just pondering thoughts too much. I guess I'm more of a 'show don't tell' kind of writer. YMMV. Anyway, the conversation with Giles has to post now because I'm on tenterhooks waiting for it. Again, brilliant story and chapter and I appreciate your sharing this with us. Thanks again. :-)

Author's Response: I will be updating soon, never fear. As to your critique, thank you for sharing your feelings with me. I certainly take the opinions of my readers into consideration and I thank you for your honesty.

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/09/08 - 09:35 pm Title: Chapter Eight

Lovely chapter. Can't wait to find out what the Sunnydale crew is gonna think about the new couple. Thanks for posting quickly. This is one of my favorite WIPs and I look forward to each new chapter very much.

Author's Response: I am flattered to hear that this is a favorite of yours. I hope to slake your curiosity soon.

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/08 - 07:11 pm Title: Chapter Seven

Oooo, angsty goodness. I love this chapter. Thanks for posting again so quickly. Looking for more more more more. I'm not greedy, no not me. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you again! I am so glad you like the way this tale is progressing. And yes, there will be more soon.

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/08 - 07:09 pm Title: Chapter Six

Great chapter! I love the interaction between Willow and Spike. He's hyperintuitive as a character and she's full of deep waters so the combo is always good for plumbing those depths. Thanks for posting so soon. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It is intriguing to explore their friendship and the changes it makes in both of them.

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/08/08 - 08:57 pm Title: Chapter Five

Another fantastic chapter in the tale. Vienna, eh? I'm getting de ja vu regarding the whole 'tell Spike about Vienna' line - did you use that one before, or is there some canon reference I'm forgetting somewhere? It just sounds soooo familiar to me. Welcome in all its implications, but still familiar from somewhere. Anyway, thanks for updating so quickly. Do so love this story. :-)


Author's Response: Thank you! As to the Vienna reference...honestly, I wish I knew why it was familiar to you, but I'm puzzled too. Glad to hear you're enjoying the story!

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/08/08 - 04:37 pm Title: Chapter Four

Excellent!! Thanks for updating again so soon. Looking forward to more. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's great to hear that you're enjoying this! I will do my best to update soon.

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/08 - 04:50 pm Title: Chapter Three

Woo!! Great chapter. I'm wondering what Cordy will really think once she figures out why Willow was there. And hints of dangerous Angel again. I like your take on the souled vamp Angel and the fact that he's not really the declawed Care Bear folks usually take him for. Thanks for the update, and hope more is coming soon. Greedy little sucker, I am.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, indeed, there's a whole lot that can happen in the future. I am so pleased you like my take on Angel!

You must login (register) to review.


The authors own nothing. Joss, UPN, WB, etc. own Buffy, the show, the characters, the places, and the backstory. The authors own any original plots.