Home | Rules | Members | Authors | Contact Us
Most Recent | Categories | Titles | Series | Featured Stories | Challenges | Top Tens
Resources | Extras| Links | Help | Search | Live Journal Community | Login | | RSS
Reviews For So Wild a Dream
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Morgansgurl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/09 - 04:48 am Title: Prologue

I started reading this fic on Soulmates, and then I had to hunt for more and lucky me found one more chapter! You have got to update this story XD I am on the edge of my seat over here, you write Spike so brilliantly and the plot has my mind spinning with so many questions. I also enjoy the interaction of Illyria and Willow and Gunn and Willow, and the murder mystery, like so has me guessing.

It has really been a long long time since I have read such a compelling and well written Angel/Willow fic. Honestly, I hate shuffling through the crap that is out there, but eventually, once in awhile, I come accross a story like this one that makes all the sue-fic and crap muddling worth it (that was a long winded compliment to you ^_^).

Happy Writings, and I hope to see more of this fic around soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm thrilled that you've enjoyed it so much, and thanks for the compliment. Lately I haven't done much writing, but I'm trying to get back into the spirit of it again. You can check out my livejournal for newer stories and chapters - sometimes I forget to update things here! http://kallie-kat.livejournal.com/ Thanks for reading and for the wonderful feedback!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm thrilled that you've enjoyed it so much, and thanks for the compliment. Lately I haven't done much writing, but I'm trying to get back into the spirit of it again. You can check out my livejournal for newer stories and chapters - sometimes I forget to update things here! http://kallie-kat.livejournal.com/ Thanks for reading and for the wonderful feedback!

Reviewer: historyguru Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/07/06 - 08:08 pm Title: Chapter 25

Oooh - Willow and Spike sparkage! Me likey. I was just wondering about the serial killer case and up it popped - I was enjoying the character development so much that I had almost forgotten all about the case until this chapter came up. I love how they are both staying in character throughout this whole process and can't wait to see how Willow gets her revenge on Spike and what he does next. Awesome, as always. :-)

Author's Response: Yep, I couldn't resist a little Willow/Spike teasing. The serial killer case kind of got put on the back burner over the holidays (in the story, I mean) but now I'm going to try to bring it back into the forefront. I'm glad you liked it :-)

Reviewer: KFlowers Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 16/07/06 - 08:33 pm Title: Chapter 25

For all the trouble that Spike gets in, he should seriously realize how true Willow's words are. I just get the feeling that when the time comes he won't gravel enough. Since it isn't Cordy that you have in mind for Angel, I can only think of three other people. They're all blond... am I on the right track?

Author's Response: LOL...yeah, Spike doesn't do groveling very well, does he? But Willow's a bit of a softy, so she'll probably cave anyway. And nope, you're not on the right track. This was someone who wasn't a regular, but I thought she and Angel had some real chemistry. Unfortunately, Joss & co. didn't see it my way *grin*

Reviewer: KFlowers Anonymous starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/06 - 02:51 pm Title: Chapter 24

KR, I'm glad you picked up with Gunn and Illyria. I had sorta forgotten about them. This was a great way to remind me. I know this story is ultimately W/S, do you have plans to pair up Angel with someone. I wondered when Spike thought to himself that everyone is pairing up.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying the Gunn/Illyria. I always have such a rough time writing them, but I really do want this to be an ensemble story. And yes, I do have someone for Angel. It's someone that I thought Angel had a lot of chemistry with on the show, and I really felt like TPTB on the show messed it up. But it's still a ways out yet...this is going to be a really loooooong story!

Reviewer: historyguru Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/07/06 - 08:19 pm Title: Chapter 24

Ooooh - what an evil place to end this chapter! I can't wait to see what the root does and what Willow's reaction will be. The relationship between Gunn and Illyria is progressing very nicely and in an exceptionally believable manner - as is the relationship between Angel and Willow. Great chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it, especially the Gunn/Illyria stuff. I always worry that people will think she's not in character. And yes, I'm absolutely evil *grin*. Just like Spike!

Reviewer: Tammy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/06/06 - 10:32 pm Title: Prologue

Really liking your story so far. Could you please let me know when you update it? At tfisher@marshallnet.com. Thanks

Author's Response: Hi Tammy. I'm so glad you are enjoying the story. I am still working on it, I've just been sort of distracted by my So Many Steps to Death series, so I haven't worked on it as much as I should. I will try to remember to email you, but I have to confess to having an absolutely awful memory. I know that there's a way for you to sign up for the site to send you an email every time I update, maybe that might work for you too. But like I said, I'll do my best to remember.

Reviewer: historyguru Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/06 - 10:11 pm Title: Chapter 22

I love these last two chapter - Spike complaining just to complain, Illyria & Gunn edging towards *something*, the relationship between Angel & Willow - the way that the relationships are developing just feel so natural (even with the supernatural intervention at the party). I especially enjoyed Willow kicking Spike in the shin and putting a spell on him to shut him up. Her observation about the lack of challenge for him playing video games was hilarious as well. Then you finished it all up with a swoon-worthy date with Angel - yum!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it all. This story has been fun to write because everything *has* felt like it's kind of flowed along. Everyone's becoming more comfortable together and more of a cohesive unit, even though It took some of them a while to warm up to her. Now I just need to write more of it...I've been concentrating on other stories instead lately. I wish there were more hours in the day!

Reviewer: historyguru Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/01/06 - 09:59 pm Title: Chapter 20

Wow! I guess I haven't been around this board much lately, but I was really excited to have several chapters of this story to read. I really like the way that the relationships are developing - the tentative way that Willow & Illyria are forming a friendship feels so *real*, instead of rushed like things often are in fanfic. The party scene was awesome and Willow's sharp kick to Spike's shin was absolutely classic. I can't wait to see how Angel & Willow's *talk* goes and how Spike handles this new information.

Author's Response: LOL...well part of the problem was that I hadn't updated the story on NHA for quite a while. I'm glad that you enjoyed everything. I'm definitely trying to go slow, and make sure that all the relationships are delved into, even the friendships. Hopefully you'll continue to like it. I'll try to post more soon!

Reviewer: historyguru Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/05 - 09:55 pm Title: Chapter 15

?Absolutely, positively, 100% sure that I won?t get caught. I promise.? Well, she's done it now - I can't wait to see what's going to happen next. I really enjoyed the little scene between Willow and Spike, as well as the "fight" between Spike and Angel. The characterizations continue to be awesome and I'm really enjoying the way that you are building the relationships between the principals.

Author's Response: Thanks! Building the relationships slowly and naturally can be a lot of work, but I really think it's worth it in the long run. And I'm glad you liked the Spike/Angel interaction. They're so much fun :-)

Reviewer: rnelso1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/10/05 - 04:46 pm Title: Chapter 15

Really really good. I really enjoyed the last few chapters you posted. I am excited to see where this is going to go. Please keep updating!

Author's Response: Thank you! And don't worry, this story refuses to stay quiet. I will continue writing and updating as often as I can.

You must login (register) to review.


The authors own nothing. Joss, UPN, WB, etc. own Buffy, the show, the characters, the places, and the backstory. The authors own any original plots.