Home | Rules | Members | Authors | Contact Us
Most Recent | Categories | Titles | Series | Featured Stories | Challenges | Top Tens
Resources | Extras| Links | Help | Search | Live Journal Community | Login | | RSS
Reviews For Burn for Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nycbound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/06/05 - 08:46 am Title: Section 80

Yay! I always check this site every once and a while just to see if you've updated! Intriguing end to this chapter. As always, can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: Wispr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/05 - 01:02 am Title: Section 79

I have just spent the last three hours reading your story and I have to say it's great! I really like how the relationship between Willow and Spike developed. Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: xadie Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 29/05/05 - 05:05 pm Title: Section 79

First off, I want to say that in general I've really enjoyed the story. The premise is excellent, and much of the character interaction is spot on. Dawn in particular is very realistic. There are some things that I've struggled with, but have put aside for the sake of the story. I never liked Tara as a character, I always thought that she was too diffident and not very interesting, and I was glad when they killed her character off, but the way you describe her isn't very fair. She was never selfish. But the real problem that I have with the story, and the reason I nearly stopped reading it, was all the Buffy-bashing. Your Buffy is cold and selfish, practically insane with mood-swings, in a way that Buffy never was before she was brought back from the dead. At the start of the story you gave us a Buffy that was willing to die to save her sister and the world, and by this chapter we have a Buffy that would allow herself to be kept away from her best friend that nearly died, for no other reasons than pettiness and spite. Presumably most people that watched the show wouldn't have the kind of hatred of Buffy that would be necessary to accept this picture of her without question, because if you hated Buffy that much, why bother to watch a show that was mainly about her? You're limiting your audience by making Buffy into a monster. Also hurting and humiliating her at every opportunity seems cruel - are the Thirteen important? Because their spiteful and pointless physical and verbal attacks on Buffy made them seem like the sort of bullies that nobody likes. Sure, Buffy's bullied Spike in the past, but he's generally given as good as he's got, and she had reasons for the way she treated him, even if it made you want to hit her for not seeing him the way the rest of us do. Spike had been the Big Bad, after all. The Thirteen seemed to take a clinical pleasure in hurting Buffy for no reason, which, whether they have cool powers or lots of money or are friends of Anya's, still makes them a pretty unpleasant bunch of creatures. I, personally, would be extremely happy to watch Buffy kick their immortal butts into next week. I'm not trying to be mean, I honestly think that your story is gripping, well written, and has a really cracking premise in the whole Bond idea. You've done a really great job, especially with such a long story, of keeping the tension going. But at the same time, can I please beg for a bit of redemtion for Buffy? She doesn't deserve to be continually humiliated. She doesn't deserve to be made into a monster, just so that Spike can get over her. Please give her back a drop of humanity?

Reviewer: nycbound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/05/05 - 10:43 am Title: Section 79

I'm so glad that you've come back to this story! You are a master at building tension between these two characters! I'm still loving it!!

Reviewer: Denorae Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/05/05 - 06:32 am Title: Section 79

Yay! An update! I'm still really loving your story. I hope Spike reveals to Willow that he loves her soon. The suspense is killing me :)

Reviewer: kaneslita Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/04/05 - 01:10 pm Title: Section 40

WOW! This is a great story ! However I have to disagree with you on The Next Karate Kid. I thought that that movie and the original were the best in the series. Anyway. Love it! Please update soon.

Reviewer: nycbound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/05 - 03:24 pm Title: Section 1

So glad that you're still updating this story!!! I love the little moments that you allow the two of them to share. You've done such justice to this pairing. I love that you don't rush anything. It makes each new feeling and each transition very natural which is so important for a storyteller! I hope you will continue it soon!

Reviewer: Denorae Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/12/04 - 10:04 am Title: Section 77

Yay! Another update. I've always loved this story. I can't wait to see Willow's reaction to finding out Spike loves her. Keep it up!

Reviewer: RedJenn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/12/04 - 11:53 pm Title: Section 77

What an incredibly wonderful Christmas present! I come home from a long day at my parent's house, and almost don't go online before I go to bed. Luckily, I change my mind, log in, and what do I find? The world's best story has been updated!! And the new chapter is just as great as all the chaptres that preceded it! Thank you!!!!!

Reviewer: Twang Cat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/12/04 - 06:18 pm Title: Section 1

This is amazing. You are amazing. Please please keep this story going, I love how true to the characters your stories are and your ability to speak in their voices is great. Please update!

You must login (register) to review.


The authors own nothing. Joss, UPN, WB, etc. own Buffy, the show, the characters, the places, and the backstory. The authors own any original plots.