Home | Rules | Members | Authors | Contact Us
Most Recent | Categories | Titles | Series | Featured Stories | Challenges | Top Tens
Resources | Extras| Links | Help | Search | Live Journal Community | Login | | RSS
Reviews For All In My Head
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ClassicRed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/04 - 03:56 am Title: Anatomy of a Character - Dark Willow

Hey Chica, I finaly got the chance to read the story, I love it so far, keep up the awesome work, Im very impressed!!!

Author's Response: oh this is such a boost to my writing ego.i love all your stories and here you are impressed with my lil old fic...thanks so much. your strapped in right? because this is going to be one hell of a ride. updating today so come back for more.

Reviewer: Kindagay Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/07/04 - 07:07 pm Title: Chapter 2

I love this chapter. Okay, so I love every chapter, but it doesn't hurt to remind you of that fact. Ah, Buffy-babble, we had fun writing that. You packed so much into this chapter, but it wasn't too much. & you manage to capture & describe every one of the character's feelings. I don't think I've told you this before, but I love the moment when Tara tells Dawn that she didn't get the message she'd left. That's the moment when Dawn & the readers fully comprehend how strong Tara & Willow's connection is. It's such a simple moment, but it really hits that fact home.

Author's Response: i have to confess i did enjoy writing buffy babbling.Being around Willow so long its really rubbed off on her. i know buffy is always the action girl and she`s the one who goes out and take care of the bad guys by doing a little ass kicking. but i thought what happens when the slayer has a breakdown? how would bufy act during an emotional break? besides i think she deserves to get her moment with all she`s been through and not hold it in anymore. and what better way to cause her break then having the one person she loves to be dying and even her slayers powers cant help. must be frustrating to say the least. what can i say about willow`s and tara`s connection? i think its been said perfeclty in this chapter without having to say.thanks glad your also enjoying it as a reader.

Reviewer: ram Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/07/04 - 03:13 pm Title: Chapter 2

With one tiny exception, Willow for Dawn in one sentence, this second chapter exceeds even my expectations. Your writing keeps getting better and better. With all the tragedy that was going on, you even added a phrase that caused me to laugh in spite of the pain I was feeling. It's that small gem of a laugh, that makes this story as touching as it has been. Look forward to the next.

Reviewer: psimetis Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/07/04 - 07:11 pm Title: Anatomy of a Character - Dark Willow

wil having an inner angelus! that's who dk wil sounds like to me. looking forward to her coming to the fore and seeing how everyone deals with wil's 'inner demon'. will they adapt, or barely survive? ~e!

Author's Response: inner angelus... i like the way you think .oh and as you commented on you might want to give chapter 1 a read. it has two things in it you happened to mention wanting.hmmm... what could it be?

Reviewer: queersullengirl1981 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/04 - 06:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

very cool i love it...your really good at writing this fan fic..keep up the good work!

Reviewer: ram Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/04 - 06:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

The tension, the passion, the conflict, the anguish, the pain: it's all there; I the reader experienced it all; all because this author knows how to make me the reader experience it all; and still wanting more!

Reviewer: Kindagay Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/04 - 06:05 pm Title: Chapter 1

Yay! I'm the first person to leave feedback to chapter 1. Go me, go me, go me... Okay I'll stop now. Well, I remember the first time I read the first draft of this chapter. That was the first step on the road to creating this fanfic and from that day (oh so long ago) I was by your side on the journey of creation. This chapter had me hooked and devoted to this fic right from the start and for that reason it is one of my favourites. Once again I want to let you know how proud I am of you for posting. This is a great fic, and I'm happy & honoured to be a part of the writing process.

Reviewer: willow999 Signed starhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/07/04 - 04:51 pm Title: Anatomy of a Character - Dark Willow

Interesting piece. I am left wondering where this is going.It seems like an essay and not a story, almost like we are missing a chapter.

Author's Response: dont worry willow 999 this is just as the title reads, a sneak peek at one of the main characters in the fanfic. glad you find it interesting. this will no doubt have you coming back for more to see just where im headed with this.well you will indeed have to come back as i start to post. just wanted to give you guys a feel of my version of dark willow and why i believe there is so much to her.

Reviewer: ram Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/04 - 08:55 pm Title: Anatomy of a Character - Dark Willow

I am most impressed with the approach this author has taken on Willow. Getting inside Willow's head; developing the rationale for Willow's change. Starting from day 1. This author has great insight. I hope to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: i found season 6 horribly fascinating on so mant different levels. and alyson was,in a word,incredible.She was every psychology major dream come true.okay at least dark willow was mine. i knew that she was something so much more then what we saw. there was so much going on with willow that were never addressed. so it was no surprise that dark willow finally happened. i say finally because i know there is no way one can have all that happened to willow emotionally and not have a way of getting out. when you hold so many emoyions inside for so long they find a way of getting out one way or another.for dark willow she was simply waiting for her chance to escape. she was years in the making.willow`s use of magicks was her way to freedom. using the word 'freedom' because dark willow has been trying to get out for some time. i already gave what i believe to be perfect examples in my anatomy of a character.i have been a fan of willow from day 1.i was drawn to her right away.as for dark willow she too holds a special place with me. i just want peolpe to see her for all that she is. killer yes. but also she was a protector. she is in a sense why willow did survive the tramaus of her younger years. i know this probally sounds strange to be in a way defending dark willow but in all actuallity if not for her willow might have been emotional broke years ago. but yes dark willow, once freed wasnt willing to go back. she wants to live. she doesnt understand that its not possible for her and willow to co-exist. they have been doing so for so long that dark willow believes its her place to have what she wants which is life.hold on to your seats. its going to be a hell of a ride.

Reviewer: Kindagay Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/04 - 05:35 am Title: Anatomy of a Character - Dark Willow

Hey, Being involved in the writing process of this fic I have watched it evolve from rough ideas into the wonderful piece of fanfiction that it now is. This part in particular (anatomy of a character) was agonised and slaved over for a long time before it was deemed ready to release into the world. All of that hard work has really paid off. I know how nervous you were about sharing your creation and I'm so proud of you for posting.

Author's Response: i know i drove you crazy time and time again with all my madness .i want to thank you for just not killing me and getting rid of my body... you put up with me when some may have long walked away. thank you just doesnt seem like its enough for what you had to go threough with me.

You must login (register) to review.


The authors own nothing. Joss, UPN, WB, etc. own Buffy, the show, the characters, the places, and the backstory. The authors own any original plots.