Home | Rules | Members | Authors | Contact Us
Most Recent | Categories | Titles | Series | Featured Stories | Challenges | Top Tens
Resources | Extras| Links | Help | Search | Live Journal Community | Login | | RSS
Reviews For Night School
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: rnelso1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/08/05 - 07:42 pm Title: Chapter Eleven

I was sorry to see this end. I really wanted to see where Willow would go from here. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thanks! I am so pleased that you like this fic! I have a sequel to it called Lesson Plan, which is on this site as well. It's still unfinished(though I plan to update soon), but it does let you know some of what happens to Willow after the events of Night School.

Reviewer: Spikes Red Queen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/07/04 - 12:10 pm Title: Chapter Eleven

Great story with a nice ending. Will there be a sequel? I enjoyed this story, the angst and emotion that you captured during this story was great.

Author's Response: I'm still blown away by how much great feedback you've given me. I may write a sequel someday, who knows.

Reviewer: Astrid Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/07/04 - 08:04 pm Title: Chapter Nine

I like the way you've dealt with Angelus's second assault -- and while Willow submits, I really appreciate the fact that you don't romanticize her responses. The physiological detail, the persistance of a pain that outweighs the pleasure (and which she fights against so touchingly to keep him from abandoning her) adds some true originality to a familiar scenario. These last details, which you narrate so well remind me of what I liked so much about the earlier chapters -- the differences in these two characters points of view and how completely oblivious they are of each other despite their violent intimacy.

Author's Response: Thank you. I have tried to present what may be a familiar story in an original way. Your feedback makes me feel like I've succeeded. And that makes me truly happy.

Reviewer: Sassy Kitten Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/07/04 - 10:37 pm Title: Chapter Ten

I've been really enjoying reading your story. It's so amazing the way you write about what they're thinking and make everything fit. Some stories drastically change a character but give no insight on the reasons to such a degree. The story's becoming more and more interesting every chapter. I can?t wait ?till your next update

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much! I'm so happy to know that you think I'm doing a good job at illuminating why the characters behave as they do! And thank you for taking the time to let me know you're reading and enjoying my fic!

Reviewer: Spikes Red Queen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/07/04 - 10:10 pm Title: Chapter Nine

Another great chapter. The insight from Willow's point of view was great. Now, I'm left with the lingering question of, If he is going to turn her and what's going to happen when Dru and company meet her. As always great fic!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm heartened by your continued support of my fic! I hope to have an update for you soon.

Reviewer: Spikes Red Queen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/07/04 - 10:10 pm Title: Chapter Nine

Another great chapter. The insight from Willow's point of view was great. Now, I'm left with the lingering question of, If he is going to turn her and what's going to happen when Dru and company. As always great fic!

Reviewer: Astrid Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/07/04 - 11:19 am Title: Chapter Eight

Another great chapter. You've reached what I consider to be one of the most difficult moments in angst/non-con. fic -- namely, to show how it happens that a victim comes to seek comfort in the one who has perpetrated the act of violence against him or her. It's a difficult move to justify or make compelling -- any many stories that I've read fail completely. But your story shows how, in the moment of trauma, how rational the irrational can become. Willow's desperate need to feel compassion from someone -- even her rapist -- dramatizes the devestating ramifications of Angelus's act as Willow's own overwhelming isolation. I'm looking forward to the next chapter which I see you've just posted. Yay!

Author's Response: Thank you! Thank you so much! Your feedback is always so thoughtful, insightful, and inspiring! I hope the next chapter lives up to your expectations.

Reviewer: Spikes Red Queen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/04 - 04:48 pm Title: Chapter Eight

Great chapter. I love how you have Willow so confused over what had happened. And how Angelus is treating her now. I still feel so bad for Willow. No one had been there for her to find comfort in, including her parents. It's so sad. Anyways, Great chapter I love your writing, update again soon.

Author's Response: Thanks again! I'm glad that you like the direction I'm going in with this story.

Reviewer: Spikes Red Queen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/07/04 - 10:01 am Title: Chapter Seven

Another great chapter. I like how you shared the different point of views, like you did in the previous chapter. I feel so bad for Willow. Again, great story. Update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! And thank you for your consistent feedback! It really helps spur me on to keep writing!

Reviewer: Fire Pixie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/07/04 - 01:55 pm Title: Chapter Six

I have been so busy with summer school lately so I hadn't been able to read all my favorite fics until today. I must admit that my skin is covered in gooseflesh. Yhis is an intense roller coaster ride of a fic. You have managed to portray dual points of view in thesame chapter, something that is sooo not easy, and maintain my attention. The rape scene was not graphic yet portrayed the perfect amount of details to drive the messege home, and the mentality of both the victim and the assailant are incredibly well portrayed. For a first time writter your talents have shone through brilliantly and have captivated my interest and curiosity. I sure hope to read more from you, besides this story. I am waiting for the next chapter to see Angfelus' reaction to Willow's laughter and what the now deranged redhead will do. Blessed Be Gabrielle, faithful friend and fan, Victoria

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Victoria! I'm glad that you think so highly of my story! And I'm equally glad that you think I've handled the rape and the reactions of both parties properly. I am very pleased that you took the time to read my story and give me feedback. Agein, thank you!

You must login (register) to review.


The authors own nothing. Joss, UPN, WB, etc. own Buffy, the show, the characters, the places, and the backstory. The authors own any original plots.