Home | Rules | Members | Authors | Contact Us
Most Recent | Categories | Titles | Series | Featured Stories | Challenges | Top Tens
Resources | Extras| Links | Help | Search | Live Journal Community | Login | | RSS
Reviews For Eighteen Days
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Jen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/05/06 - 06:04 pm Title: Chapter 34

I know this is a shot in the dark, being almost a year and a half since your last update; but this story is too amazing to be left unfinished. Please please please don't lose interest in this fanfic.

Reviewer: Howard Russell Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 26/10/05 - 09:22 pm Title: Chapter 34

Wow. This is so well done. It's a shame to leave it unfinished like this. I hope you come back.

Reviewer: Sara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/03/05 - 09:53 am Title: Chapter One

It's almost April and still no update. Any chance there'll be one soon? I really loved this story and hate that it might end here. Please??? :-)

Author's Response: The next chapter was beta'd back in November, but I held off on it because I just didn't think it was getting it done, and I'm now revising that section.

Reviewer: Nezzi_D_Nichols Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/01/05 - 09:15 am Title: Chapter One

I really liked this story. I thinked you did a good job of portraying each character. Especially the interaction between Willow and Spike. This story is completely engrossing and I hope you continue it soon.

Author's Response: I'm probably not going to update until I have the ending locked down and past a first beta reading, so It may be a few more weeks.

Reviewer: VelocityBoy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/04 - 07:13 am Title: Chapter 34

This is one of the best fan-fics I have ever read, I'm just blown away. I really like that you have made Willow tough as nails and that she doesn't fall madly in love with Spike by the second chapter, Spike on the other hand is deliciously wicked with just the right amount of his famous sensitivity peeking out. This is the second time I've read it and I hope you can find the time and inspiration to finish it some day.

Author's Response: ED isn't dead, I've just been very busy with work this fall and I haven't had a lot of time to write. The next chapter is in beta.

Reviewer: Sara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/10/04 - 11:02 pm Title: Chapter 34

A quick note - love the newest chapter. Oz's musings were great. I liked Spike's offer to get the handcuffs so Willow could pretend...Interesting psychological picture being painted here. I did get confused sometimes over where Spike and Willow were in the balcony and internet scenes - I would think they were on the balcony, then she'd be on the internet, then she was on the balcony, and I had trouble following that part somewhat although what happened in each place was clear to me, it was the linera back and forth that I couldn't follow well. Excellent chapter and can't wait for more. Thanks!

Author's Response: In one version of this chapter the balcony scene and the hotel room internet scene were meant to be separate, but I found that I was going back over the kiss, so I finally shifted it to recollection. I think where it is confusing is in the immediacy of Willow's description of what she is seeing in the view of the parking garage and the pidgeons. That's so in the moment that it doesn't feel like she is remembering it., but I liked that bit of description, so I kept it. There's another little line in here that I think needs another edit. There was some revision fatigue that kept me from fixing 'as perceived as deceiving' which was originally 'as deceived as deceiving'. Now that it is posted, I'm thinking that I like the original construction better.

Reviewer: historyguru Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/10/04 - 08:28 pm Title: Chapter 34

Once again, I'm blown away by the beauty that you infuse in seemingly simple moments. Although I'm always eager to get to the Willow/Spike moments, the interactions between the other characters are so well-done and complex that it forces me to slow down and enjoy those moments as well. I liked that Angel offered Giles an out, because he's right - Buffy will never forgive them if things go wrong and she does need to be able to trust Giles. I also thought that the reasoning behind not telling her the plan was brilliant; the fact that Spike would trust his enemy's reaction more than anyone else's is spot on. The Spike and Willow moments are more heartbreaking with every chapter. I love how you refused to give her the "easy out" of the Stockholm Syndrome and that you recognize that she's too smart to give herself that out. I'm enjoying the fact that you haven't allowed them to conveniently fall in love as well. It's definitely much more in character and more interesting from a narrative point-of-view to have this uneasy awareness from each of them of liking the other more than they should. I can't wait for the next chapter - even though it means that we are inevitably coming to the end. Not that I want you to slow down on Eighteen Days (or to be unbelievably greedy), but any chance that Odalisque will be updated soon? I really love that story, too.

Author's Response: Thank you! One of the things that is interesting about Spike and Willow is that they are so faithful to what they understand about themselves. Spike loves Drusilla. Willow loves Oz. I like it that they are struggling to fit what they are feeling about each other around that. As for Odalisque, Chapter 26 is in beta and I've got some revisions to make.

Reviewer: wilgje Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/09/04 - 09:31 am Title: Chapter 33

I loved this chapter. I waited till I had had all my classes and had eaten dinner before I read it, so that I could do it undisturbed. And it was definitely worth the wait. Also I really appreciated the cameo of Georgia. She always gives such a good inside in Spike even though he might deny it.

Author's Response: I had a lot more Georgia that I eventually dumped because it was dragging the story out too long.

Reviewer: Sara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/04 - 10:50 pm Title: Chapter 33

My dear, everything the others said, cubed. And if you ever write a story for Giles you will officially enter a place in my pantheon. I'm in a very Giles place right now. But you write them all perfectly and at this point I'd read a cereal advert if you wrote it. Thanks again, and be well.

Author's Response: It would be interesting to know what happened to Giles after he went back to England in S6. I'm also a bit curious about his back story.

Reviewer: historyguru Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/04 - 08:17 pm Title: Chapter 33

Yeah! I was beginning to despair - I thought that maybe "real-life" had irrevocably kicked in and we were in for a long dry spell. This was definitely a chapter worth waiting for. I love all of the character interactions and thoughts. I especially thought that you did a great job with Giles and his ruminations both on who would they would be better off giving the Gem to and if he could actually get angry with Spike. You are the only one that I know that has ever considered the possibility of Angel becoming Angelus sometime after he has the Gem of Amarra and what a disaster that would be. The scene between Willow and Spike at the end is just beautiful - I love that you never turn her into an expert in the art of sex. Many other stories have Willow turn out to be a natural at the whole "art of pleasing a man-vamp", which isn't unenjoyable, so much as it is out-of-character for her. I love that she is still distressed by her attraction for Spike and his ability to make her want him. I can't wait to see what's going to happen to them in the end - I'm still not sure if I want to see her turned and with Spike or if I want to see you delve into her relationship with the Scoobies after her ordeal - but I know that whatever you decided to do with them, it will be beautifully written and perfect.

Author's Response: Real life and a bit of writer's block. Sorry about the long delay between updates. I love writing for Giles. His is the most adult perspective, and that's an interesting role to play with. One of the things that I wanted to explore with Angel was the notion that he has not quite found himself in his new life. I thought it was something that was ignored when ATS started. They fool around a bit with the idea that he needs to be more connected, and we really don't see him struggling with his personal ethics until S2.

You must login (register) to review.


The authors own nothing. Joss, UPN, WB, etc. own Buffy, the show, the characters, the places, and the backstory. The authors own any original plots.