Home | Rules | Members | Authors | Contact Us
Most Recent | Categories | Titles | Series | Featured Stories | Challenges | Top Tens
Resources | Extras| Links | Help | Search | Live Journal Community | Login | | RSS
Reviews For Odalisque
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: pristineungift Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/11/12 - 02:27 pm Title: Chapter 28

Oh wow this is so, so amazing. The tension in Willow is so beautifully drawn, and the historical details really make the world come alive. I love the family dynamics, and you've twisted me up between hoping Willow escapes and hoping she becomes a vampire and completes the family, and you've tread the line so well that I truly don't know which way the story will end. Just, fabulous. I hope to see it completed one day.

Reviewer: merlyna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/05 - 06:25 pm Title: Chapter 28

omg! I'm SO excited to find this fic again. I've read the first few chapters quite a while ago, and was just wondering if it had ever been finished.... and YAY! Here it is with about twice as many chpaters. :D It's fantastic and I can't wait to read more. :)

Reviewer: angelaask Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/04/05 - 11:30 pm Title: Chapter 28

Just have to say how much I love this story and I love the ending to this chapter very surprising. I have to say I enjoyed your protrayal of Darla. I could see how she fits the role as head of the family. You protray her as a strong intellegent woman yet she doesn't seem so cold hearted in the way she treats Willow. And the concern that William showed Willow was very touching. Thank you for the wonderful chapter. angelaask

Reviewer: luvox Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/02/05 - 08:44 am Title: Chapter One

Just had to say love this story, hope you update again soon.;)

Author's Response: At this point I can't say exactly when I will be updating, but I am working on it.

Reviewer: historyguru Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/02/05 - 08:26 pm Title: Chapter 28

Wow - there are so many things that I love about this installment - the vision sequence when Willow was in the pond, Darla following them with the dog, the end sequence with Darla tending to Willow, Dru's thoughts in the confessional....terrific. You continue to impress me with the twists and turns of this fic - I never would have suspected a pregnancy and miscarriage by Willow. And I adore the way you flesh out Darla bit by bit - she is generally underwritten or written totally out-of-character in fanfiction, but your characterization is fantastic and fascinating - it leaves me dying for the next revelation. My favorite line in this segment had to be when Dru described Willow as "more beautiful and terrible than they had any right to expect. There would be hell to pay when she understood that." As Spike would say - bloody brilliant!

Author's Response: I've probably said it before but the best surprise of writing Odalisque for me was Darla and the biggest challenge is Dru, so your praise of the confessional scene means a lot to me.

Reviewer: marissa Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/02/05 - 07:44 pm Title: Chapter 28

This fic is completely addictive, hope you update again soon:)

Author's Response: I'm doing a lot of revising on the next two chapters. It probably would have gone faster if I just started over from scratch! I'm still working on this. I can't say for sure when I will update, but it isn't a dead story.

Reviewer: trustingfriendship Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/02/05 - 12:21 am Title: 27

Hi, just wanted to let you know that I found this site/your fic fairly recently and actually joined just so I could review and tell you how awesome this fic is on so many levels (i.e. development of various characters/ relaionships ); this fic is just so interesting, while I like Spike's possessiveness towards Willow, I always had a soft spot for her relationship with Lucius...anyway can't wait for more:-)

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: coffee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/01/05 - 08:34 am Title: 27

The layers! Each chapter manages to be more powerful than the last. This was well worth the wait.

Author's Response: Hey! Where have you been? It seems like ages since I heard from you.

Reviewer: opi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/01/05 - 09:50 pm Title: Chapter One

Yay, update-y ness. :) I discovered this during the summer and I read it over the course of a week and almost cried when it wasn't finished (and this is after I told myself I would only read one chapter 'cause it wasn't finished) Long story short, I love this -- please keep it going!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words and continued patience. I hope to have another chapter ready within ten days.

Reviewer: blu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/01/05 - 06:23 pm Title: 27

This story is completely brilliant;)

Author's Response: Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.


The authors own nothing. Joss, UPN, WB, etc. own Buffy, the show, the characters, the places, and the backstory. The authors own any original plots.