Home | Rules | Members | Authors | Contact Us
Most Recent | Categories | Titles | Series | Featured Stories | Challenges | Top Tens
Resources | Extras| Links | Help | Search | Live Journal Community | Login | | RSS
Reviews For A Gift
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Aluna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/06/04 - 06:51 am Title: Section 21

Oh this was just fabulous! I loved how you were able to intergrate the flow of the season into your story. This tale keeps getting better and better the more I read. I hope that you don't make us wait too long for the next installment. Remember to keep up the good work and keep writing. I'm looking forward to seeing more from you soon.

Reviewer: Howard Russell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/06/04 - 01:16 pm Title: Section 1

Highly recommended. Not the usual 'kidnapping turns into true love' story. Characterization is dead on. I love it!

Reviewer: Aluna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/04 - 01:37 pm Title: Section 20

Oh this was a lovely section!!! I loved getting a peek into Dru's head. It isn't often that can order the chaos that is Dru's thoughts, and make them sound logical. You've done a fabulous job here. I can't wait to see what else is in store for our sweet Willow. Please don't make us wait too long for the next installment. Remember to keep up the good work and keep writting. I'm looking forward to seeing more from you VERY soon!!!!!!

Reviewer: Aluna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/05/04 - 07:52 pm Title: Section 19

I have to say that I was thoroughly impressed with this section. I'm so glad there are new parts. You have completely blown me away. Willow's choice of Macbeth was a brilliant selection. It allowed her to say what she wanted without fearing that she would wind up in trouble. Spike's response to his sire was not surprising, and it makes me wonder when exactly will he put his foot down and declare it *enough*? This was a well thought out piece, one I enjoyed greatly. Remember to keep up the good work and to keep writing. I'm looking forward to seeing more from you very soon!!!!!

Reviewer: Sara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/05/04 - 07:46 pm Title: Section 19

I have to say, this chapter was a nice touch. The physical torture and sadism can get pretty overwhelming in the narrative - it's a good break to have the next task set Willow, although not a simple one, at least not truly sadistic. Narcissitic on Angelus' part, of course, but not actual torture. And the recitation choice, and their interaction within it, was a good touch too. It reminds me of the political nature of the old English nursery rhymes. When kings and queens ruled absolutely, and speaking your mind could easily get you killed, people taught their children these simple little nursery rhymes to sing in the street while they play. Everyone, king on down to lowliest subject, knew the true meaning of the words, but who could punish the children for their nonsense rhymes? It was political satire and commentary, safer than actually speaking out. To me that is what Willow is doing - using the recitation to speak out without actually doing so and thereby protecting herself. And Angelus is fully aware of this, but is still charmed by the words and the character behind their choice. Excellent chapter. Thank you.

Reviewer: sweetcakes66604 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/04 - 02:16 am Title: Section 17

I love the update. Please write more soon.

Reviewer: Aluna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/03/04 - 01:49 am Title: Section 16

YAY! There's another chapter. You don't know how glad I am that I checked and how elated I was to find it. These sections just keep getting better and better. Your ability to let the reader feel the characters emotions is amazing. I hope that we won't have to wait too long for the next installment. Remember to keep up the good work and to keep writing. I'm looking forward to seeing something from you very soon!!!!!

Reviewer: TheIrish Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/03/04 - 05:07 am Title: Section 16

I just wanted to tell you I greatly enjoy your writing. I registered just so I could compliment you on this story. Way to go you. :)

Reviewer: sweetcakes66604 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/03/04 - 08:52 pm Title: Section 1

I love the story please update soon.

Reviewer: Aluna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/02/04 - 07:35 am Title: Section 14

Goodness! I knew this story was going to be good but you amaze me. The layers that you've put on this tale is outstanding. A credit to both the characters and your understanding of them. I can't wait to see what else is going to be in store for us as this saga continues to unfold. Please don't make us wait too long for another addition. Remember to keep up the good work and to keep writing. I'm looking forward to seeing more from you real soon!!!!!!

You must login (register) to review.


The authors own nothing. Joss, UPN, WB, etc. own Buffy, the show, the characters, the places, and the backstory. The authors own any original plots.