Home | Rules | Members | Authors | Contact Us
Most Recent | Categories | Titles | Series | Featured Stories | Challenges | Top Tens
Resources | Extras| Links | Help | Search | Live Journal Community | Login | | RSS
Reviews For Adieu Angel
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nonhalema Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/03/08 - 08:07 am Title: 14-End

Sweet, loved it...very good writing...Thanks for the actual nice Buffy

Reviewer: Valkyrn Anonymous starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 16/10/03 - 02:49 am Title: 1

Aw, sweetie, the last thing I want to do is be discouraging. I wouldn't bother reviewing at all unless I thought you had stories worth telling that I want very much to read. I don't know any betas as I haven't written myself - I can, but the self-discipline and time factors get in my way - but if you can handle strictly for spelling and grammatical issues, pointing out where things could be fleshed out more, I can probably help. At least I could try it out, see how it goes. Let me know here and I'll give you my e-mail address and we'll see what can be done. If you don't want to, then that's okay. I'll still read your stuff. Take care. :-)

Reviewer: Tee Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/10/03 - 10:26 pm Title: 1

Thanks for the heads up. I read my stories and send it to be beta read so I really don't know what else to do about it. I am a country girl so it may sound right to me but not to others. I say ba instead of back and flo instead of floor. I have been really trying to correct that. Also if you know of any one that is a good beta let me know.

Reviewer: Valkyrn Anonymous starstar [Report This]
Date: 15/10/03 - 05:14 am Title: 1

Oh! And I agree with the statements below that in some relationships, especially without proper communication in that area, each partner may be completely oblivious to what the needs and desires of the other partner are, without actually sucking at doing it. And the universe is pretty large, and the Buffyverse even larger, and can accomodate all kinds of relationships and relationship problems. Keep up the good work with the interesting stories. Thanks again.

Reviewer: valkyrn Anonymous starstar [Report This]
Date: 15/10/03 - 05:10 am Title: 1

I wanted to say that I love Willow/Angel fiction, and you have some wonderfully creative storylines. My only problem is that you are getting them out so fast that you aren't paying sufficient attention to grammar, spelling, etc - all the little annoyances that distract from the great stories you are trying to tell. I have a real problem with that so my enjoyment is much lessened. Please please clean that part up so I can fully enjoy your many stories. Thanks for sharing them with us. (And remember - spellcheck is useless if you don't choose the correct word to spell. Trust me - that's worse than misspellings!) Thanks again!

Reviewer: aiesha Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/10/03 - 08:10 pm Title: 1

I just want to that that was a unique angle you took with Angel not being able to please Buffy. I believe that it's entirely possible to have been having sex for a while and not be good at it. There's also the possibility that some people just can't have good sex together and there's really nothing either of them can do about it. I like your story and I can't wait to read more of your fics.

Reviewer: Precious Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/03 - 08:34 am Title: 1

I love it so far Tee. I read your other review and don?t get discourage but someone who goes by Anonymous. He or she is an idiot and is the type of person that you shouldn?t even pay any attention to. If he or she knows it or not everyone has there only perceptive of that lovable vampire Angel and Willow and it can hurt if someone you love leaves you no matter how strong you are. Also this is for anonymous being a woman myself I am letting you know because unfortunately you don?t, you can sleep with someone and not be pleased and they think you are. If you are a man anonymous you should think about it maybe you are not doing your job properly. If you want too we can go into details about that later about how your woman could be pretending on you. If you are a woman you are the stupid person because it takes time and a lot of work for these writers for you to say things like that. If you don?t like it keep it to yourself and don?t read there story.

Reviewer: WS Anonymous starhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/09/03 - 11:54 pm Title: 1

Having trouble accepting Angels character - he's a vampire and he's being so wimpy about Buffy cheating on him - never mind the fact that someone with his experience and senses couldn't satisy her and not even know it

You must login (register) to review.


The authors own nothing. Joss, UPN, WB, etc. own Buffy, the show, the characters, the places, and the backstory. The authors own any original plots.