Home | Rules | Members | Authors | Contact Us
Most Recent | Categories | Titles | Series | Featured Stories | Challenges | Top Tens
Resources | Extras| Links | Help | Search | Live Journal Community | Login | | RSS
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: witchy_grrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/10 - 10:16 pm Title: The Soulmate Series

So, I remember starting to read this back when you first starting publishing it here...and never continuing it because it felt so OOC on the part of Willow and Angel...and just imagining Angel like this was creeping me the hell out--which surprised me, considering I have a good 12 years of reading Buffy fic under my belt, so I've read some nasty things and been fine with it...
Then, for some reason, I had a hankering for Willow/Angel last week, and I came back to this, curious to see if my feelings had changed regarding the creepiness.
GOD was I wrong. But damn, your series was like crack. I just couldn't stop reading to the bitterly ambiguous end. :D
Kudos to you, luv, for never shying away from the subject matter, and for making me go on this whirly-gig coaster of emotions while reading this epic. I found myself supremely irritated by both Willow and Angel, and then begrudgingly admiring how friggin' CRAFTY Angel was...and then totally loving the Scooby Gang as a whole (which is kinda rare for me in BtVS fic, LOL--some authors just have to write some of them as the bad guys in Willow/male fics). By the end, I was left feeling ridiculously conflicted on how I was supposed to feel regarding these two messed up kids--and I kinda liked that. :D
So yes, thank you again for writing so well. This series will leave me feeling unsettled for awhile, but as I'm sure that was one of your intentions, consider that a giant compliment. :D
::adding to favs!::

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/07/08 - 03:20 pm Title: Homeward Bound: Part Forty-Nine of The Soulmate Series

I hate you. I finally review this series and you finish it immediately afterward. Dammit!! LOL Love the story, the ending was good but I really want to know what happens next. I can imagine, which is great, but I'd love to see it in print. Anyway, thanks for sharing this with us and I hope you keep writing and posting other stories as well. I love your writing. Thanks again.

Author's Response: Sorry! But hey...there *were* 49 chapters, so... I am just so pleased you enjoyed it enough that you're sorry to see it end. I'm still writing Later in the Ashes and Vampire Voyeur, so believe me, there is more fic from me still to come. Thank you so much for your lovely feedback!

Reviewer: Nonhalema Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/07/08 - 02:43 pm Title: She's Leaving Home: Part Forty-Eight of The Soulmate Series

Very good writing...

Author's Response: Thank you so very much!

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/07/08 - 03:49 am Title: She's Leaving Home: Part Forty-Eight of The Soulmate Series

Perfect. Very relieved to see the tbc at the end though. Thanks for conitinuing this wonderful series. It's one of my all time favorites.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am pleased you're enjoying this. It's so flattering to hear that it's one of your favorites.

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/07/08 - 05:32 pm Title: The Soulmate Series

This review is for trhe series as a whole. It's a wonderful and creepy tale, and the characterizations are very realistic. Thiss is Angel at his scary best but without all the gore. Just creepy singleminded stalker guy, relentless and obsessed. That's the scariest Angel of all. Great job!!

Reviewer: SMac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/07/08 - 05:30 pm Title: Tipping Point: Part Twenty-Seven of The Soulmate Series

Seriously? The creepiest staklkeriest chapter so far. He's just sure that she'll find the crusty sex sheets as special and wonderful as he does. Ewww.... He is scarily obsesssed and determined in spite of all evidence to the contrary. Love this story so much. Please keep on updating. Off to keep reading.. :-)

Author's Response: He is definitely a darker and more dangerous creature than most, that's for sure. I am so glad you like this story!

Reviewer: Nonhalema Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/06/08 - 01:45 pm Title: Assault Without Intent: Part Four of The Soulmate Series

Interesting-....love it

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Nonhalema Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/06/08 - 01:34 pm Title: Dark Afterglow: Part Three of The Soulmate Series

Short but very good writing

Author's Response: Thank you! As the story proceeds, the chapters do get a good deal longer.

Reviewer: Nonhalema Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/04/08 - 06:23 am Title: Bound, But Not By Rope:Part Five of The Soulmate Series

Damn...wonderful writing


Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am pleased you think so highly of my work.

Reviewer: Morrisburger Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/04/08 - 12:00 am Title: The Games We Play With Knives: Part Forty-Three of The Soulmate Series

I just read this entire series and I wanted to congratulate you on your formidable style and talent. The characters are very well developed and the plot is extremely engrossing. I have found all of your work to be of exceptional quality and this is no exception.

Author's Response: I am deeply gratified that you think so highly of this story and of my work in general. Thank you very much! You definitely inspire me to want to write today.

You must login (register) to review.


The authors own nothing. Joss, UPN, WB, etc. own Buffy, the show, the characters, the places, and the backstory. The authors own any original plots.